Living with a Mac

I have been with this particular Mac since err… somewhere around December 2006. It’s a white coloured Macbook and I use Mac OS X as my default operating system. We have been inseparable since then. With my rose tinted contact lens, I envisioned beautiful everlasting relationship that has no place for thorny moments.

Well, until a week ago, I noticed a tiny crack on my MacBook’s surface, and soon, the crack chipped away! Waaaa …. I was flabbergasted, confused …  😦 My desk partner, Beefy, told me to put a sticky tape on it as temporary remedial measure.

Then just yesterday, I discovered Microsoft Word (Mac version) refused to save my Math test paper! Gggrrr !! I kept on getting this message:

The disk is full. Free some space on this drive,
or save the document on another disk.
Try one or more of the following:
* Close any unneeded documents, programs, and windows.
* Save the document on another disk.

Perplexed, because I still had enough space on my hard disk and even when I tried to save the document in my USB disk, the same message still appeared. I closed all other programs, force quit if I must, but no sign of successful saving. Finally I decided to copy the text, closed Word without saving the document. I reopened Word, pasted everything, and saved it under different filename. Phewww .. luckily I didn’t lose anything.

 I wondered what happened, so I went searching, and this could be the answer : http://support.microsoft.com/kb/289545.

I blame Microsoft Word on this.

9 thoughts on “Living with a Mac

  1. nebulousarion says:

    OpenOffice does sound promising, somehow I’m so familiar with Microsoft Word that I’m having separation problem.

  2. Martje says:

    hahahahaha.. first the external hardisk, now your mac refuse to cooperate with you.. tsk tsk tsk.. kasian tapi lucu juga baca cerita sambil bayangin tampang lu….

  3. 3 Evil Stooges says:

    Macnya pakenya … kasar si Miss ^^ (Note u admitted it urself ) ^^
    Macbooknya di kasih make up aja ,ure proficient at it :p
    Ato ga dimandiin ~

  4. nebulousarion says:

    ^^ I should try that … kekeke … dimandiin pake minyak kayu putih doang , belakangan coba2 disetip …tapi serem juga , takutnya retak due to the pressure 😦

Leave a Reply

