Consequences !

kitten.jpg

My friends DK and Liv kidnapped me last night. They told me to get out of my hiding place to go for dinner with them, and when the car headed to Pluit area, I started to be worried. Err…why? Simply because these two crazies have “bad girls” stamped all over their foreheads (somehow DK always tells others that she learnt all the bad stuffs from me). I’d known DK since we were both sixteen. We were two TEENAGERs lost in KL.  Then, Liv and DK had been best friends ever since they could remember. After many twists of fates, we ended up in Jakarta.  

After dinner, they dragged me to a karaoke joint, Happy Puppy in Pantai Indah Kapuk. I insisted that I could not go karaoke-ing with them because I have to cook and I have to work the next morning! I had bought some chicken for the office’s potluck lunch that I intend to cook that night. They rolled their eyes and went, ” Cook ??? What for ?? Just grab some doughnuts for your potluck lunch thing , why bother !” .  I told them I can go back on my own with taxi but still, they persistently forced me to join them.  I hesitantly agreed.

The karaoke joint was so crowded that we had to wait for quite a long time. Some other girls and a boy called T, who supposed to be a renowned Jakarta’s Chinese radio station DJ, joined us. Since I have no other way out, I decided to enjoy it anyway ! There’s no point in ranting and making everyone’s mood down, I thought. 

After lots of goofing around and singing, we left.  Darn ! It was past midnight when we left. I reached home around 1.45 am, had a quick shower to remove the tobacco stench that lingered on my hair and body. Much thanks to my chain-smoking friends!  Then I started to cook.

This marked the first time I ever cooked a full blown main-course for twenty people at 2 am !! Finally, at 4 am, the food was ready. I rushed to my room for a sleep. 

I woke up by 7 am to reheat the meal and prepare for work , I got to be in the office before 8 am. Hmm, that means I only had 3 hours of sleep last night. No wonder I’m so tired today.  😦  This must never ever happen again.  Now let me go home and sleep.

Nonetheless, I want to go karaoke-ing again ! I just wouldn’t do it on weekdays ! Anyone joinning ? Weeee ! * singing * ” Wo de tian kong duome de qing xin .. tou mingde chennuo shi guoqu de kongqi…. “ 

4 thoughts on “Consequences !

  1. - s M i L e - says:

    Errr…r u serius? Well..i believe being MC is enough for us to hear ur “amazing” voice..(sarcastic mode on)

    Yeeyy..lets go for karaoke but no mandarin song please..hehehe..:D

    TGIF :o)

  2. nebulousarion says:

    cucakrowo ajaaa !! ^^ hueheheh … I never claimed I could sing and i never said i have a very nice voice, which is why i avoid those radio talkshow stuffs … I just have too much of confidence

  3. Sophia Arhami says:

    hmmm karaoke-ing ya hehehee good idea but i agree with ismail no mandarin song pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee wkakakakkakakakaaaaa why dont we sing kucing garong hahahhaaa at inul vista hihihhiihiiiii

    Happy TGIFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF

Leave a Reply

