Early to bed, early to rise ? NOT!

There is something that I don’t quite understand. I thought getting enough sleep at night is a surefire way to allow my body to start the day early with plenty of energy. Somehow, this morning, that wasn’t the case. I slept pretty early last night, around 10.30 pm, and guess what ? I woke up late ! The clock in my mobile phone showed 7.30 am when I opened and squinted my eyes for the very first time this morning.

Thankfully I live in the dormitory, I can reach my office in 3 minutes flat if I run. To conclude with, I wasn’t late for work but I thought I could have gone out of bed earlier (I set my alarm for 5.00 am) .

Hmm..

6 thoughts on “Early to bed, early to rise ? NOT!

  1. 3 Evil Stooges says:

    ahahahhahahahaahahahah it takes skill, patience and discipline to wake up early in the morning everyday ^^
    Try waking up before 6, then putting ur feet on the floor and go to sleep again. this should wake you wake up ^^

  2. nebulousarion says:

    @3 Evil stooges :
    “Try waking up before 6, then putting ur feet on the floor and go to sleep again.”
    What’s the point if i ended up going to sleep again?

    @Rich : nope, that cant be done (refer to my ‘my new office’ post) ^^, it’s not clean.

Leave a Reply

