Weekend story

The last weekend was spent running around from one place to another for various social events.

Saturday :

Met bunch of my Tanjung Duren friends for lunch, afterwards, I went to get some congratulatory gift for Martje and her newborn ^.^, then off to the hospital to see Martje, next destination: Gelora Bung Karno for National Waisak celebration ! Yippeee !! National Waisak celebration was a seriously uplifting and fun event and to my surprise, Mrs Titiek Puspa sang two songs there. When the event finally ended at 9.00 pm, I went for dinner and headed to Yanti’s house. At Yanti’s house, Icha – Yanti- and myself chitchatted the night away.

Sunday :

5.00 am – Yanti headed to the airport for China ! She’s gone for business trip for a week ! >.< how I envy her !

7.00 am – Icha rushed her way to the airport- going back to her boutique in Manado.

7.45 am – I ran to the temple for prayer and then rushed to pasar Kopro to shop before going to Ratu Plaza. Lots of annoyance in Ratu Plaza and finally I hopped into an AC 121 bus to return to Cikarang.

Weekend highlights:

  • My cousin – who is also my insurance agent – called and told me that my request for health insurance has been declined until I agree to see a psychiatrist and my previous surgeon (???) Psychiatrist ??? These Prudential people must have been reading my blog entry on Gila-o-meter! Otherwise, how would they know ??
  • A lesson learnt this weekend : avoid certain outlets selling pricey kitchenware with initial A (hint: it sounds like Aiwa) at any costs ! The boyfriend and I was stucked there for hours thanks to their annoying and pushy salespeople who refused to let us go. GGGRRRR !!! Besides, their items are so overpriced and no matter what sorts of gimmicks they throw, I so will not buy anything from them ! Microwave oven for 8 million rupiah ???? You’ve got to be kidding me ! They could have saved their energy by promoting their products to richer audience instead of pestering us.

Pics from Waisak Nasional:


Mr President !! Too bad I could not take better pictures of him >_< !

Faces of President University in the event ^^

Security in every angle of Gelora Bung Karno – where the event was held:

That’s all for my weekend adventure, it’s monday again -_-, time to get back to real life.

6 thoughts on “Weekend story

  1. renzmania says:

    “…health insurance has been declined until I agree to see a psychiatrist and my previous surgeon (???) Psychiatrist ??? These Prudential people must have been reading my blog entry on Gila-o-meter!…” HAHAHAHAHHAHAAHA….

  2. gumi says:

    Hi Ms,
    Thanks for not ‘nge-bantai’ me in my defence this morning :D. I made this application about Bluetooth communication and I knew you are an expert in this matter (Communication Technology), so I was really scared (I thought you would ask very deep questions about Bluetooth protocol, Bluetooth communication scheme and other Bluetooth’s friends hehe..). In fact, I only studied about the Bluetooth protocol. If you did ask me about the other detail, I would have been freezed hehe.. Thank you also for all of your comments and suggestions :). I really appreciate it.

    And for this one ->“…health insurance has been declined until I agree to see a psychiatrist and my previous surgeon (???) Psychiatrist ??? These Prudential people must have been reading my blog entry on Gila-o-meter!…”. ->Wakakakakakak….=))

  3. nebulousarion says:

    hey Gumi, I’m not an expert -_-, i still have muchhhh to learn … hehehe you did a good job in the project so I have no reason to slaughter you 🙂 congratulations !

  4. T says:

    “…health insurance has been declined until I agree to see a psychiatrist…” this is definitely true. I think all of us need a shrink. think of the crazy laptop ladies in alhambra. diner-dashing before making slides 😀

Leave a Reply

