The Monthly Workshop

Once a month, all PU lecturers halt any of their activities to attend the monthly workshop. As usual, today’s workshop went from 8 am to 5 pm. Today though, we were told to go to Jababeka Golf at 1 pm to watch James Gwee’s talk. I sorta know who he is but I had never attended his seminar or listen to his CDs. I was quite astonished to find that he’s quite a powerful speaker! Of course, he had blasting music and super loud opening video played to help him set the stage. Fast forward by an hour, I fell asleep. Darn it ! How could I sleep when THE James Gwee was speaking in front ? His motivational seminars cost Rp. 1.2 million per session !
But anyway, I get some of his main points:
Leaders see things as they are.
Leaders see things as they could be.
A leader can be uncertain but never unclear.

jamesgwee
Note that I’m not exactly a big fan of motivational talks, and I probably won’t pay the amount of money to attend his seminars. But I guess it takes a lot of guts to be a motivational speaker, and as much as unenthusiastic I was, I admitted that I did benefit from the sudden reminders from James Gwee. Good job !

2 thoughts on “The Monthly Workshop

Leave a Reply

